Executive Committee and Officers

The Executive Committee and officers of the National Music Council are elected by the membership annually and there is an agreement between the NMC and Music Education Council that each should enjoy reciprocal observer status on the executive committee of the other.  The Executive Committee meets four times a year.  The next meeting is on Wednesday 5 March 2014, 2 - 4pm at the Music Publishers Association, British Music House, 26 Berners Street, London W1T 3LR

2013/14 Executive Committee & Officers:

  • Mark Pemberton, Association of British Orchestras (Chair)
  • Dave Cross, Generator (Deputy Chair)
  • Sarah Osborn, Music Publishers Association (Treasurer)
  • Gilead Limor, Association of Professional Recording Services
  • Natalia Fenyoe, Incorporated Society of Musicians
  • Peter Linnitt, International Association of Music Libraries
  • Chris Hodgkins, Jazz Services
  • Robin Osterley
  • Barbara Eifler, Making Music
  • Paul McManus, Music Industries Association
  • Deborah Annetts, Music Education Council (observer)